Category Archives: Full Moon party ideas

Full Moon Party Ideas and Inspirations!

There is something so wonderful and festive about celebrating the moon.  After all, it is the moon that connects us with our emotions, and that rhythmic sync guides us through the phases of the night sky, peaking when the moon is full.  We have been blessed this summer with three mega super moons, but this August moon—the most elusive, visceral & powerful, is one that I’m most excited about celebrating. We have been no stranger to that powerful pull of the Lunar presence, and with so many full moon celebrations that will be happening across the globe, we wanted to you give you a special peek at what we are planning for ours.

Loving this Tapestry?  Shop our full collection here.

There is such wonderful elegance in nature, and being the bohemian dreamer I am, I chose driftwood as the centerpiece for this moonlit, sunset, outdoor dining table.  I surrounded it with succulents, Pillar Candles and Moroccan Style Lanterns, then adorned it with Tea Lights.  Of course, the crowning jewel of this magical scene is the lovely Cyra Mandala Tapestry, which makes for a beautiful bohemian style tablecloth.  The great thing about a moonlit Summer Soiree is you can really get creative with your party decorations!

This weekend’s August 2014 Super Moon will be the closest the moon is to the earth this year!  Across the North America, the Moon will turn full on August 10 at 2:09 p.m. EDT, 1:09 p.m. CDT, 12:09 p.m. MDT and 11:09 a.m. PDT.  This means the best time for viewing and photographing will be Sunday night after sunset.  In the days following, the Perseids Meteor Shower will light up the night sky alongside the waning Super Moon, peaking the 11th through the 13th.

Luna moon inspires laughing to the music of a crackling fire & the fiddling of crickets {as you know they are partying too}.  With this in mind we layer colors, decorative throw pillows, and textures; mixing metals with natural elements and lighting lanterns to match the glow of the moon.

And for a little extra inspiration, we encourage you to take advantage of our Full Moon Flash Sale!!!
$20 Off Orders $100+ Use Coupon Code: SUPERMOON20
$30 Off Orders $150+ Use Coupon Code: SUPERMOON30
$50 Off Orders $200+ Use Coupon Code: SUPERMOON50
 {Offer Valid Now Through August 10th 2014 |11:59 pm PST}
Redeem codes at www.lunabazaar.com.

Please share your Moon Party inspirations with us with #lunabazaardecor!!!

If you love the idea of throwing a full moon dinner party, we recommend checking out this feature via DESIGNLOVEFEST.

Styling & Photography by Angelina
Edited by Maia